I’ve Taken a Thousand Pictures in Hawaii, So Far

It’s hard to stay away from blogging. I’m paying 9 cents a minute as I sit at the Cafe 2600 in Honolulu Hawaii, but I think I’m getting my money’s worth. I’m still in Hawaii on vacation and have to get back next week for school but I saw the picture below and thought it was so cool.

For real, though, it looks like an alien or something looking from beyond a bush. Amazing detail, too. I looked up the kind of camera that had taken this picture and wanted to see how many thousands of dollars I’d have to fork out to buy a quality camera that would allow me to take cool pictures like this. To my surprise it was a simple Nikon Coolpix 3500 (which is a compact camera with only 3.2 megapixels)! Now I know there’s no excuse for taking really cool pictures anywhere, even if I don’t have a really expensive camera. You can see the picture better here.

I’ve taken about a thousand pictures since I’ve been here in Hawaii so I’ll post the best ones when I get back to the mainland…

Oh yeah and answer this question I’ve posed here on my other blog if you’ve got a second.

Leave a Reply

